Skip to content

a new beginning

July 31, 2009

today is a big day for me.

it starts.

my new life for the next few years. i start business school – the balancing act between school, work, family and friends begins. i’m excited (and a little scared!) i’m going to start my own business once i’m done – the details have not revealed themselves to me just yet, but one element is crystal clear…

i will be creating something.
maybe i will build beautiful communities.
maybe i will illustrate.
maybe i will design unique products.

i will create.

i stumbled across this when i was visiting mint last week. i was really taken aback by it because it’s exactly the way i picture my future: a beautiful compilation of art, business and innovation. thank you aprile elicich for sharing your creative design of an annual report for anthropologie – it’s truly inspirational. here are some of my favorite pages:

Picture 4
Picture 5
Picture 6
Picture 7
Picture 8
{ images/ aprile elcich }

i must confess. thanks to this discovery aprile elcich is my new design crush. and her blog { you are what you love } … well you must visit her world of prettiness yourself

fight on

3 Comments leave one →
  1. October 14, 2009 9:51 am

    Hey! I just found this!
    Thank you for the flattery, haha, and I hope you are enjoying business school!
    I am sure there will be more annual reports in your future : )

Trackbacks

  1. a special weekend «

Leave a Reply

